Happy Buns

Standard
Hey, just want to share a happy discovery made earlier today.
We live near nowhere, so I am always thrilled when I find something unusual or generally unavailable in these parts.
This morning Pop and I went to the town next door to the new Pig.
pig
When I spotted a basket of muffuletta bread, I felt like I’d stumbled upon that illusive pot at the end of the rainbow.
It’s the size of a dinner plate!! And whole wheat, too!
For now it’s going into the freezer until I get back from Birmingham. I’ll be thinking about what kind of scrumptious filling for inside. Got any muffuletta recipes? Send them my way.
Off to the Magic City in a week!
6 thoughts on “Happy Buns

  1. Charlotte Mermoud

    Good luck Gran! You’ll do great, I just hope someone will be there to help out. Let me know how it goes, i’ll also be curious to know how the makeup thing worked out. Love you!

    >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

